IPL Team Owners with their Shares

IPL team owners are the best because they have made their best team to battle in the IPL for their glory.

IPL Team Owners 2020 with their Shares

1. Chennai Super Kings

Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led team Chennai Super Kings was firstly purchased by Indian Cements which is owned by N. Srinivasan. After some time it was transferred to a separate entity named Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited. So the owner of IPL Team Chennai Super Kings is Chennai Super Kings Cricket limited.  

2. Mumbai Indians 
Rohit Sharma led IPL franchise Mumbai Indians is owned by Reliance Industries under India Win Sports Limited.
Mainly Nita Ambani represents it in team activities so she is the Owner of Mumbai Indians.
3. Sunrisers Hyderabad
Kane Williamson led Team SRH’s Owner is Kalanithi Maran, the Chairman and MD of Sun Network.
4. Delhi Daredevils
IPL team Delhi Daredevils was purchased by GM Rao- the owner of  GMR Group. They sold their 50% of stake in the team to JSW sports in March 2018.
5. Rajasthan Royals 

Rahane led IPL team Rajasthan Royal’s Owner is Manoj Badale under Royal Multisport Private Limited.

6. Kings XI Punjab
This team is jointly owned by Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman and Karan Paul under KPHDream Cricket Private limited.
7. Royal Challengers Banglore
Indian captain led team RCB is Owned by Diageo through United Spirits Limited.
8. Kolkata Knight Riders 
Owners of this team are Bollywood celebrity Shahrukh Khan with 55% of shares and Industrialist Jay Mehta with 45 % of shares.
Jay Mehta is the husband of Bollywood actress Juhi Chawla.

Leave a Comment